Marcellus Shale Utica Shale Gas Flame

How much natural gas do we
consume in the US?
View statistics »

Board and Committees

2019 – 2020 Officers & Executive Committee

Gary Slagel

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Sam Fragale

Vice Chairman
Freedom Energy Resources LLC

Frank J. Ross

2nd Vice Chairman
T&F Exploration, LP

James Kriebel

Kriebel Companies

Jack Crook

Diversified Gas & Oil

  • Robert Beatty Jr., Insightfuel LLC Park, Sunnyside Energy Park and Beatty Oil & Gas (2019-2022)
  • Stanley J. Berdell, BLX, Inc. (2018-2021)
  • Brook Bertig-Coll, Fisher Associates (2019-2022)
  • Enrico “Rico” Biasetti, NG Advantage, LLC (2018-2021)
  • Dan Billman, Billman Geologic Consultants, Inc. (2019-2022)
  • Brian Bittinger, Bittinger Drilling, LLC (2019-2022)
  • Sara Blascovich, HDR Inc. (2019-2022)
  • Carl Carlson, Range Resources – Appalachia, LLC (2017-2020)
  • Mike Cochran, Greylock Energy (2019-2022)
  • Ken Fleeman, ABARTA Energy (2019-2022)
  • Michael Hillebrand, Huntley & Huntley, Inc. (2019-2022)
  • Jessica Houser, WGM Gas Company Inc. (2019-2022)
  • Teresa Irvin McCurdy, TD Connections, Inc. (2018-2021)
  • Dan McGraw, Pennsylvania General Energy Co., LLC (2019-2022)
  • David Marks, Dominion Field Energy Services (2018-2021)
  • William Murray, Jr., American Refining Group, Inc. (2019-2022)
  • Beth Powell, New Pig Energy (2019-2022)
  • Jake Stilley, Patriot Exploration Corporation (2017-2020)
  • Bryan Snyder, Snyder Brothers, Inc. (2019-2022)
  • Chris Veazey, EnerVest Operating, LLC (2017-2020)
  • Jeff Walentosky, Moody and Associates, Inc. (2017-2020)
  • Ben Wallace, Penneco Oil Company (2017-2020)

(Board of Directors term shown in parenthesis)

Environmental Committee

Responsible for monitoring federal, state and local environmental regulatory developments that affect well drilling, site preparation and reclamation, and production operations. Provides public policy recommendations and industry guidance.

CHAIRS – Ken Fleeman, ABARTA Energy, and Paul Hart, Diversified Gas & Oil

Market Development Committee

The mission of the Committee is to advocate for the sustainable production and responsible development and use of PIOGA member resources. The Committee is responsible for monitoring developments at the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission and Federal Energy Regulatory Commission. Reviews pipeline and LDC tariffs and pipeline open seasons affecting the movement of natural gas, recommending and managing interventions in rate cases and developing producer policy positions on natural gas marketing matters.

Also responsible for actively working to accelerate increased utilization of Pennsylvania produced natural gas through increased use in electric generation, natural gas vehicles consumption, commercial applications, exporting, industrial demand, distribution demand and natural gas conversions from other fuels in and throughout Pennsylvania and surrounding states.

CHAIRS – David Marks, Dominion Field Energy Services and Sandy Spencer, Appellation Construction Services, LLC

Legislative Committee

Responsible for actions to be taken on legislative issues and assists in developing the association’s legislative agenda.  The work of the committee includes: reviewing legislation being introduced and recommends actions to be taken on legislative issues; contacting legislators and encouraging members to be active with regards to legislative issues; assists with lobby days and other education and fundraising events; comments on proposed legislation; and communication efforts to PIOGA members on legislative issues that impact the industry.

CHAIR – Ben Wallace, Penneco Oil Company

VICE CHAIR – Kevin Gormly, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Tax Committee

Responsible for monitoring and reporting federal, state and local tax developments. Organizes annual tax update seminar.

CHAIR – Bill Phillips, Arnett Carbis Toothman, LLP

Health and Safety Committee

Provides a forum to exchange best practices and to disseminate those practices to the oil and gas industry within Pennsylvania. Serves as a means for members and government agencies to work together to improve the performance of the industry in matters relating to safety.

CHAIR – Wayne Vanderhoof, CSP – RETTEW

Want to Join a Committee?

Contact Deana McMahan at deana@pioga.org to sign up. You must be a PIOGA member to participate.